AGENDA SIERRA VISTA HOSPITAL GOVERNING BOARD REGULAR MEETING

April 29, 2025

12:00pm

Elephant Butte Lake RV Event Center

MISSION STATEMENT: Provide high quality, highly reliable and medically proficient healthcare services to the citizens of Sierra County.

<u>VISION STATEMENT</u>: Become the trusted, respected, and desired destination for the highest quality of healthcare in the state of New Mexico; exceed compliance and quality expectations and improve the quality of life for our patients and community.

VALUES: Stewardship. Honest. Accountable. Respect. Professional. Kindness. Integrity. Trust. (SHARP KIT)

<u>GUIDING PRINCIPLES</u>: High quality for every patient, every day.

TIME OF MEETING: 12:00pm

PURPOSE: Regular Meeting

COUNTY Kathi Pape, **Chair** Serina Bartoo, **Vice Chair** Shawnee R. Williams, Member **ELEPHANT BUTTE** Katharine Elverum, Member Richard Holcomb, Member

CITY

Bruce Swingle, Member Jesus Baray, Member Greg D'Amour, Member

VILLAGE of WILLIAMSBURG Cookie Johnson, Secretary

EX-OFFICIO

Don Bates, CEO Amanda Cardona, VCW Janet Porter-Carrejo, City Manager, EB Amber Vaughn, County Manager Gary Whitehead, City Manager, TorC Jim Paxon, JPC Chair

SUPPORT STAFF:

Ming Huang, CFO Sheila Adams, CNO Heather Johnson, HIM Mgr. Zach Heard, PXO

Ovation: Erika Sundrud

Erika Sundruc David Perry

AGENDA ITEMS	PRESENTER	ACTION REQUIRED
1. Call to Order	Kathi Pape, Chairperson	
2. Pledge of Allegiance	Kathi Pape, Chairperson	
3. Roll Call	Jennifer Burns	Quorum Determination
4. Approval of Agenda	Kathi Pape, Chairperson	Amend/Action
"Are there any items on this age Governing Board Membe	-	conflict of interest by any
 5. Approval of minutes A. April 4, 2025 Special Meeting B. March 25, 2025 Regular Meeting 	Kathi Pape, Chairperson	Amend/Action Amend/Action
 6. Public Input – 3-minute limit 7. Old Business- None 8. New Business- None 		Information
 9. Finance Committee- Bruce Swingle A. SCRDA Agreement Update B. February & March Financial Re C. FY24 Appropriated Funds PT & 	Don Bates, CEO Ming Huang, CFO	Action Action Report
10. Board Quality- Shawnee WilliamsA. PoliciesConsent for non-parent f	, Chairperson Sheila Adams, CNO to accompany a minor for appoin	Action
11. Bylaws Committee- Katharine ElvA. Proposed Revisions to BylawsB. GB Policy Review	erum	Action Action
12. Administrative Reports A. HR Report	Don Bates, CEO	Report

A. HR Report	Don Bates, CEO	Report
B. Nursing Services	Sheila Adams, CNO	Report
C. CEO Report	Don Bates, CEO	Report
D. Governing Board	Kathi Pape, Chairperson	Report

Motion to Close Meeting:

13. Executive Session – In accordance with Open Meetings Act, NMSA 1978, Chapter 10, Article 15, Section 10-15-1 (H) 2, 7 and 9 including credentialing under NM Review Organization Immunity Act, NMSA Section 41-2E (8) and 41-9-5 the Governing Board will vote to close the meeting to discuss the following items:

Order of business to be determined by Chairperson:

	Don Bates, CEC
RP Delegated Reappointments-	
Jason Akrami MD	
Renee Bonetti MD	
Andrew Bruner MD	
Danny Eisenberg MD	
Stacey Greenspan MD	
Christopher Hendrix DO	
Peter Holt MD	
Jeremie Karsenti DO	
Snehal Mehta MD	
Sara Orrin MD	
Stephen Parven MD	
lorge Ramirez MD	
Erik Richter MD	
Robbie Shoots MD	
Robert Stears MD	
Jana Sulzer MD	
Danit Talmi MD	
Kristin Wehrung MD	
Stephanie Heinlen, MD	
2-Year Reappointments-	
Erica Palin, MD	
Sonia Seufer MD	
Provisional to 2-Year Appointments-	
Andres Diocares, MD	

B. Patient Experience Report

10-15-1 (H) 7 – Attorney Client Privilege/ Pending Litigation

A. Risk Report

Zach Heard, PXO

Heather Johnson, Risk

10-15-1 (H) 9 – Public Hospital Board Meetings- Strategic and long-range business plans

- A. Quality Update
- B. Compliance

Sheila Adams, CNO Zach Heard, PXO

C. Ovation Report to Board

• CHNA Update

Roll Call to Close Meeting:

14. Re-Open Meeting – As required by Section 10-15-1(J), NMSA 1978 matters discussed in executive session were limited only to those specified in the motion to close the meeting.

10-15-1(H) 2 – Limited Personnel Matters

A. Privileges

Action

Report

Report

RP Delegated Reappointments-Jason Akrami MD Renee Bonetti MD Andrew Bruner MD Danny Eisenberg MD Stacey Greenspan MD Christopher Hendrix DO Peter Holt MD Jeremie Karsenti DO Snehal Mehta MD Sara Orrin MD Stephen Parven MD Jorge Ramirez MD **Erik Richter MD** Robbie Shoots MD Robert Stears MD Jana Sulzer MD



2-Year Reappointments-

Erica Palin, MD Sonia Seufer MD

Danit Talmi MD Kristin Wehrung MD Stephanie Heinlen, MD

Provisional to 2-Year Appointments-

Andres Diocares, MD

<u>Terms-</u>

Karen Lynn- Fiato

B. Patient Experience Report

10-15-1 (H) 7 – Attorney Client Privilege/ Pending Litigation

A. Risk Report

10-15-1 (H) 9 - Public Hospital Board Meetings- Strategic and long-range business plans A. Quality Update Report

Erika Sundrud, Ovation Kylie Lattimore, Ovation

- C. Ovation Report to Board
 - CHNA Update

15. Other

Next Regular Meeting- May 27, 2025 @ 12:00 (May 26, 2025 is Memorial Day)

16. Adjournment

Action



Report Report Action

Discussion

B. Compliance